top of page
jennweiss

Fiiver

I find it hard as an artist with a day job to market my fine art website and continuously drive traffic to it. I am always disappointed with my google analytics stats but I do understand that a website does not promote itself. I have spent a bunch of money on facebook ads & Pinterest promotion, marketing my website & ESTY shop myself without much long term success. I will usually see a bump in visits over 1 or 2 days and then traffic will drop off again.

I would love to find a resource that could take over the marketing piece of my art business at a reasonable cost maybe something like a monthly subscription service but I have not been able to find anything like that.


I have heard about this website called Fiverr that I thought might be able to help me with smaller types of projects.


For those of you who have not heard of Fiverr, it is an online marketplace for freelance services. Founded in 2010 and based in Tel Aviv, Israel, the company provides a platform for freelancers to offer services to customers worldwide


My initial intention with Fiverr was to find a freelancer who could help me get some more ESTY shopers to my ETSY Shop (AGirlFromTribeca) I scrolled through Fivver searching for ESTY shop promotion and found this freelancer who seemed pretty legitimate as he has done work for a lot of people and has great reviews. Here is his service description:


ETSY its the best site to everyone that wants to sell hand made crafted products. The big issue is to sell any product since about 99% of the traffic are from Etsy sellers and its there where the BIG issue is to the majority of Etsy sellers.


So that's where my GIG is Awesome!

So i am here to help you out to get exposed like never before and with that you will increase your potential customers ORGANICALLY!!!

WHAT WILL I DO FOR YOU??

I will do your Etsy Store promotion to my Hyper active list of 300k Subscribers in the Crafts & Leisure Niche and additionally will also promote in the Social Media where we have great presence. I Will Market your project for 5 entire DAYS!!

At that time your Etsy Store will be watched by thousands of users, so you will get your deserved exposure that you never received.

You can Monitor in your Store Analytics, the traffic normally will come from Facebook, Twitter and Google and also Direct Etsy Traffic.

One of the things that I found really interesting about this description is that I had no idea that most ESTY traffic is from ETSY sellers. I took a closer look at this and I don't think this is necessarily true because the stats I found are a bit different...see below









In any event, I moved forward and purchased his service which consisted of 5 days of promotion of my ESTY shop for a total cost of $29 which I thought was reasonable. Here are the stats over the time period that he helped me:



As you can see, I had a really big bump in traffic over the 5 day period which was fantastic but I always come back to the same problem in that the traffic just drops off once I stop promoting.


You may be questioning whether I have optimized the SEO for my ESTY shop and the answer is yes. I actually used another freelancer on Fiverr to critique my ESTY shop and he helped me re-tag my products and optimize my SEO.


I am still looking for the answer to my marketing problems as I really want to find a more permanent way to drive long term consistent traffic to my site & shop.


I will keep you updated on my progress and if anyone has any suggestions, I would appreciate your feedback. I have to imagine that I am not the only artist who struggles with this topic.


Thanks for your support and stopping by to read my post. Jen

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page