top of page
jennweiss

How to remove earth based stains from your clothes

Hi Guys,


I made my daughter some pasta with tomato sauce for lunch and she ate it while sitting on the floor watching TV wearing her favorite Brandy Melville sweater. She tends to get everything on her clothes when she eats and I always tell her to change into an old tshirt before she eats especially when it involves tomato sauce. Obviously, this didn't happen today and we had a problem.


One of my friends let me in on a great secret recently about a solution that usually works to get earth based stains out of clothes. What is an earth based stain? Earth based stains are anything from the earth like fruit juices, coffee, colas, teas, red wine and of course, tomato sauce.


Here's what you do when a stain happens. Get a bowl and pour in 2 ounces of dish detergent which acts as a degreaser, 2 ounces of white vinegar, 2 ounces of water and mix the solution together. Before you use this on the garment, make sure to test it first in an inconspicuous area to make sure that the color doesn't bleed. Once you have the green light, dunk a small portion of a cloth into the solution and dab it on the stain and the stain should pass right through.


Here is how my sweater turned out and you can see the wet area where the stain used to be.


I hope that this tip can help someone out there because its a shame to have to throw out your favorite clothes. My daughter was so happy that I saved this one for her!


Cheers,

Jen

0 views0 comments

Kommentarer


bottom of page